[revival] “THE 23rd SMARTPHONE” – A Biting Parody

“THE 23rd SMARTPHONE”
(-author unknown).

The Smartphone is my shepherd, I shall want.
It makes me lie down on the sofa. It leads me away from the scriptures.
It destroys my soul.
It leads me in the path of sex and anger, for the sponsor’s sake.
Yea, though I walk in the shadow of my Christian responsibilities,
there will be no interruption,
For the Smartphone is with me.

It’s Facebook and Twitter, they zombify me.
It prepares a commercial before me in the presence of worldliness;
It anoints my head with anxiety,
My outrage runneth over.
Surely glazed eyes and angry tweets follow me all the way home:
And I shall dwell in the house
With my Smartphone forever….

1 thought on “[revival] “THE 23rd SMARTPHONE” – A Biting Parody”

Leave a comment